DE | EN

Stress

Our reaction to stress originates in the days of our ancestors. We inherited the mechanisms to increase blood pressure, pulse and respiratory frequency as well as muscles tension, in order to prepare our bodies for imminent fight or flight.

Effective stress management should pursue two goals. One factor is to avoid stress where possible, the other is to relieve or neutralize stress through relaxation, physical exercise and a healthy diet.

read more

Stress

Our reaction to stress originates in the days of our ancestors. We inherited the mechanisms to increase blood pressure, pulse and respiratory frequency as well as muscles tension, in order to prepare our bodies for imminent fight or flight.

Nowadays however, threatening situations are of a different nature, and a reasonable reaction is hardly ever flight or fight. Hence the energy released in our bodies has no way of unloading, and gradually turns against it. Continuous stress often results in gastrointestinal problems, tension, backaches and headaches, cardiovascular diseases, sleeping disorders, irritability, sensitiveness and other unpleasant symptoms.

Such signals should be taken seriously and be responded to. They are very reliable indicators of when it is high time to take a time-out and relax.

Body and soul form an inseparable unit. If you are feeling mentally low, physical activity often helps to improve your disposition. On the other hand, the prospects of cure of physical illnesses, are much improved, by doing something for your soul.

Effective stress management should pursue two goals. One factor is to avoid stress where possible, the other is to relieve or neutralize stress through relaxation, physical exercise and a healthy diet.

Video on Demand

DE | EN

Stress

Unsere Stressreaktionen stammen noch aus der Zeit unserer Vorfahren, deren Körper aufgrund von Mechanismen wie Steigerung des Blutdruckes, Puls und Atemfrequenz sowie angespannter Muskulatur innerhalb kürzester Zeit kampf- und fluchtbereit waren.

Ein effektives Stressmanagement sollte zwei Ziele verfolgen. Einerseits Stress vermeiden, wo es geht und anderseits Stress abbauen beziehungsweise ausgleichen mit Entspannung, Bewegung und gesunder Ernährung.

weiterlesen

Stress

Unsere Stressreaktionen stammen noch aus der Zeit unserer Vorfahren, deren Körper aufgrund von Mechanismen wie Steigerung des Blutdruckes, Puls und Atemfrequenz sowie angespannter Muskulatur innerhalb kürzester Zeit kampf- und fluchtbereit waren.

Heutzutage sind wir in bedrohlichen Situationen kaum noch in der Lage zu fliehen oder kämpfen, da frei werdende Energien oft vom eigenen Körper aufgefangen werden ohne abfließen zu können und sich so irgendwann gegen ihn richten. So entstehen bei Dauerbelastungen oft Magen-/Darmprobleme, Verspannungen, Rücken- und Kopfschmerzen, Herz-Kreislauf-Beschwerden, Schlafstörungen, Gereizheit, Dünnhäutigkeit etc.

Sie sollten solche Signale ernst nehmen und darauf reagieren. Sie zeigen Ihnen sehr deutlich, wann es an der Zeit ist, eine Auszeit zu nehmen und sich zu entspannen. Körper und Geist bilden eine Einheit. Wenn Sie sich seelisch schlecht fühlen, hilft körperliche Betätigung oft am besten. Bei körperlicher Krankheit haben Sie die besten Heilungsaussichten, wenn Sie etwas für Ihre Seele tun.

Ein effektives Stressmanagement sollte zwei Ziele verfolgen. Einerseits Stress vermeiden, wo es geht und anderseits Stress abbauen beziehungsweise ausgleichen mit Entspannung, Bewegung und gesunder Ernährung.

Video on Demand