DE | EN

Well-Being

Your job and your private life place high demands on you. The pressure of having to maintain peak performance year after year produces stress. Your physical and mental recourses are continuously overstrained, and without enough opportunity to recharge your batteries in your everyday life, these patterns compromise your health and lead to burnout symptoms.

In most cases, evading the sources of pressure are very limited and it is therefore imperative to equip yourself with tools and habit, which help you cope with stress and actively prevent burnouts. Unfortunately these tools are not available in department stores, but are rather an interaction of various very individual criteria.

The main factors which influence your well-being are diet, physical exercise, relaxation and mental disposition. It is our goal to harmonize those factors, and a life’s task to keep them in balance.

Background

Stress

Our reaction to stress originates in the days of our ancestors. We inherited the mechanisms to increase blood pressure, pulse and respiratory frequency as well as muscles tension, in order to prepare our bodies for imminent fight or flight.

Effective stress management should pursue two goals. One factor is to avoid stress where possible, the other is to relieve or neutralize stress through relaxation, physical exercise and a healthy diet.

read more

Stress

Our reaction to stress originates in the days of our ancestors. We inherited the mechanisms to increase blood pressure, pulse and respiratory frequency as well as muscles tension, in order to prepare our bodies for imminent fight or flight.

Nowadays however, threatening situations are of a different nature, and a reasonable reaction is hardly ever flight or fight. Hence the energy released in our bodies has no way of unloading, and gradually turns against it. Continuous stress often results in gastrointestinal problems, tension, backaches and headaches, cardiovascular diseases, sleeping disorders, irritability, sensitiveness and other unpleasant symptoms.

Such signals should be taken seriously and be responded to. They are very reliable indicators of when it is high time to take a time-out and relax.

Body and soul form an inseparable unit. If you are feeling mentally low, physical activity often helps to improve your disposition. On the other hand, the prospects of cure of physical illnesses, are much improved, by doing something for your soul.

Effective stress management should pursue two goals. One factor is to avoid stress where possible, the other is to relieve or neutralize stress through relaxation, physical exercise and a healthy diet.

Diet

The reasons why some people have more difficulties dealing with stress than others, can also be a result of their diets. A healthy diet can help manage stress.

Were you aware of the fact that your body loses 300 to 350 mg of vitamin C when exposed to stress for 15 minutes. It weakens the immune system and makes you more vulnerable to attacks. Citrus fruits, kiwis, red peppers and parsley are good sources of vitamin C.

 

read more

Diet

The reasons why some people have more difficulties dealing with stress than others, can also be a result of their diets. A healthy diet can help manage stress.

Were you aware of the fact that your body loses 300 to 350 mg of vitamin C when exposed to stress for 15 minutes. It weakens the immune system and makes you more vulnerable to attacks. Citrus fruits, kiwis, red peppers and parsley are good sources of vitamin C.

The “anti-stress-mineral“ magnesium is set free by the body’s cells when exposed to stress. This can endanger the heart and circulatory system. We hence need to restock by eating foods such as brown rice, sesame seeds, pine nuts, hazelnuts, peanuts, pumpkin seeds, bananas, almonds, pulses, potatoes, tomatoes, wholegrain cereal and salads.

Potassium strengthens the nerves. Dried fruit, broccoli, celery, potatoes, bananas, pulses and milk contain potassium.

The mineral phosphor, makes us think and feel more positive. To maintain this state it is important to eat foods such as fish, soybeans, wheat germs, fruits and vegetables. Foods containing additives, preservatives and other chemical substances should be avoided. Additives stress the body because they are difficult to process which means that valuable nutrients, which the body could have better invested to strengthen the immune system, are wasted.

Exercise

Physical Exercise

After a stressful day, the body needs to “let off steam” or find an outlet for the released stress-energy. That is why it is ideal to do a little sport after work.

Additionally, regular physical exercise trains the body, increases resilience and strengthens self-esteem. It is important to note that the exercise units are fun and can be integrated into your everyday life. Don’t focus too much on performance! Higher priority should be given to regular exercising.

read more

(Physical) Exercise

Physical Exercise

After a stressful day, the body needs to “let off steam” or find an outlet for the released stress-energy. That is why it is ideal to do a little sport after work.

Additionally, regular physical exercise trains the body, increases resilience and strengthens self-esteem. It is important to note that the exercise units are fun and can be integrated into your everyday life. Don’t focus too much on performance! Higher priority should be given to regular exercising.

Regular jogging results in the release of the hormone endorphin which is responsible for lifting our spirits and clearing the mind. In addition, the accumulated stress hormones, such as adrenaline and cortisol, are reduced, which otherwise would excessively burden the body.

Choose a form of running workout that suits you best, start moderately and integrate it into your everyday life. Continuity is much more important than speed. Also walking, cycling and swimming can be recommended for most people.

Relaxation

Tension Release

The rhythm of life consists of building tension and releasing it. A phase of high tension should be followed by a phase of tension release.

There are many techniques for relaxation, such as autogenic training, progressive muscle relaxation, yoga, walking, breathing exercises, listening to (classical) music, massages, and many more.

It is recommended to know a few of these techniques, and to be able to apply them at any given time.

read more

Relaxation

Tension Release

The rhythm of life consists of building tension and releasing it. A phase of high tension should be followed by a phase of tension release.

There are many techniques for relaxation, such as autogenic training, progressive muscle relaxation, yoga, walking, breathing exercises, listening to (classical) music, massages, and many more.

It is recommended to know a few of these techniques, and to be able to apply them at any given time. To fully profit from your individual relaxation techniques, you should above all enjoy doing them. You should also be able to choose the right technique corresponding to the situation.

To effectively release tension, integrate pauses of relaxation into your everyday life. It is important to acknowledge yourself and your needs and treat yourself to extra time or expenses for your own relaxation.

Book Now!

DE | EN

Well-Being

Durch Job und Privatleben werden hohe Anforderungen an dich gestellt. Der Druck über Jahre hinweg Höchstleistungen erbringen zu müssen, kann Stress verursachen. Deine körperlichen und seelischen Ressourcen werden ständig überbelastet ohne genügend Möglichkeit diese im Alltag wieder aufzubauen. Allmählich beeinträchtigen diese Gewohnheiten Ihre Gesundheit und können zu Erschöpfungs-Symptomen führen.

In den meisten Fällen sind die Möglichkeiten sich dem Druck zu entziehen begrenzt. Umso wichtiger wird es, sich Werkzeuge und Gewohnheiten anzueignen, die sich ganz bewusst der Stressbewältigung und der Burnout-Prävention widmen. Leider sind diese Werkzeuge nicht im Fachhandel erhältlich, sondern ein Zusammenspiel verschiedener sehr individueller Kriterien.

Die Haupt-Einflussfaktoren sind Ernährung, Bewegung, Entspannung und mentale Einstellung. Diese in Einklang zu bringen ist das Ziel, diese im Einklang zu halten ist eine Lebensaufgabe.

Hintergründe

Stress

Unsere Stressreaktionen stammen noch aus der Zeit unserer Vorfahren, deren Körper aufgrund von Mechanismen wie Steigerung des Blutdruckes, Puls und Atemfrequenz sowie angespannter Muskulatur innerhalb kürzester Zeit kampf- und fluchtbereit waren.

Ein effektives Stressmanagement sollte zwei Ziele verfolgen. Einerseits Stress vermeiden, wo es geht und anderseits Stress abbauen beziehungsweise ausgleichen mit Entspannung, Bewegung und gesunder Ernährung.

weiterlesen

Stress

Unsere Stressreaktionen stammen noch aus der Zeit unserer Vorfahren, deren Körper aufgrund von Mechanismen wie Steigerung des Blutdruckes, Puls und Atemfrequenz sowie angespannter Muskulatur innerhalb kürzester Zeit kampf- und fluchtbereit waren.

Heutzutage sind wir in bedrohlichen Situationen kaum noch in der Lage zu fliehen oder kämpfen, da frei werdende Energien oft vom eigenen Körper aufgefangen werden ohne abfließen zu können und sich so irgendwann gegen ihn richten. So entstehen bei Dauerbelastungen oft Magen-/Darmprobleme, Verspannungen, Rücken- und Kopfschmerzen, Herz-Kreislauf-Beschwerden, Schlafstörungen, Gereizheit, Dünnhäutigkeit etc.

Du solltest solche Signale ernst nehmen und darauf reagieren. Sie zeigen dir sehr deutlich, wann es an der Zeit ist, eine Auszeit zu nehmen und sich zu entspannen. Körper und Geist bilden eine Einheit. Wenn du dich seelisch schlecht fühlst, hilft körperliche Betätigung oft am besten. Bei körperlicher Krankheit hast du die besten Heilungsaussichten, wenn du etwas für deine Seele tust.

Ein effektives Stressmanagement sollte zwei Ziele verfolgen. Einerseits Stress vermeiden, wo es geht und anderseits Stress abbauen beziehungsweise ausgleichen mit Entspannung, Bewegung und gesunder Ernährung.

Ernährung

Warum manche Menschen im Alltag mit Stress schlechter klar kommen als andere Menschen, kann auch an einer falschen Ernährung liegen. Die richtige Ernährung kann helfen, den Stress besser zu verarbeiten.

Wusstest du, dass der Mensch in 15 Minuten Stress 300 bis 350 mg Vitamin C verliert? Das schwächt das Immunsystem und bietet eine grössere Angriffsfläche. Neben Zitrusfrüchten enthalten auch Kiwis und Peperoni und Petersilie Vitamin C.

 

weiterlesen

Ernährung

Warum manche Menschen im Alltag mit Stress schlechter klar kommen als andere Menschen, kann auch an einer falschen Ernährung liegen. Die richtige Ernährung kann helfen, den Stress besser zu verarbeiten.

Wusstest du, dass der Mensch in 15 Minuten Stress 300 bis 350 mg Vitamin C verliert? Das schwächt das Immunsystem und bietet eine grössere Angriffsfläche. Neben Zitrusfrüchten enthalten auch Kiwis und Peperoni und Petersilie Vitamin C.

Das „Anti-Stress-Mineral“ Magnesium, wird bei Stress aus den Körperzellen gedrängt. Das gefährdet Herz und Kreislauf. Deshalb brauchen wir dann dringend Nachschub, z.B. mit der Einnahme folgender Lebensmittel: Naturreis, Sesam, Cashew-, Pinienkerne, Erd-, Haselnüsse, Kürbiskerne, Bananen, Mandeln, Hülsenfrüchte, gekochter Schinken, Kartoffeln, Tomaten, Vollkorngetreide und Salat.

Kalium stärkt die Nerven und wird mit Trockenobst, Broccoli, Sellerie, Kartoffeln, Bananen, Nüssen, Hülsenfrüchte und Milch aufgenommen.

Dank dem Mineral Phosphor denken und fühlst du positiver. Essen Sie Fisch, Sojabohnen, Weizenkeimen sowie Obst und Gemüse.

Verzichte möglichst auf vieles was Zusatzstoffe, Konservierungsstoffe und andere Substanzen aus der Lebensmittelchemie enthält. Zusatzstoffe bedeuten für den Körper erheblichen Stress, weil sie schwerer zu verarbeiten sind. Dabei werden wertvolle Nährstoffe verbraucht, die der Körper viel besser nutzen könnte, beispielsweise zur Stärkung des Immunsystems.

Bewegung

Nach einem stressigen Tag muss der Körper runterfahren bzw. die freigesetzte Stressenergie abführen. Deshalb ist es ideal, nach der Arbeit noch ein wenig Sport zu treiben.

Ausserdem trainiert regelmässige Bewegung den Körper, erhöht die Belastbarkeit und stärkt das Selbstbewusstsein. Wichtig ist nur, dass die Sporteinheiten Spass machen und sich in deinen Alltag integrieren lassen.

Und denke dabei nicht an Leistung! Empfehlenswert ist ein regelmässiges Training.

weiterlesen

Bewegung

Nach einem stressigen Tag muss der Körper runterfahren bzw. die freigesetzte Stressenergie abführen. Deshalb ist es ideal, nach der Arbeit noch ein wenig Sport zu treiben.

Ausserdem trainiert regelmässige Bewegung den Körper, erhöht die Belastbarkeit und stärkt das Selbstbewusstsein. Wichtig ist nur, dass die Sporteinheiten Spass machen und sich in deinen Alltag integrieren lassen. Und denke dabei nicht an Leistung! Empfehlenswert ist ein regelmässiges Training.

Beim regelmässigen Laufen wird das Hormon Endorphin ausgeschüttet, welches unsere Stimmung hebt und uns einen klaren Kopf bereitet.

Ausserdem werden die angesammelten Stresshormone wie Adrenalin und Cortisol abgebaut, die den Körper andernfalls übermässig belasten würden. Entscheide dich für ein Lauftraining, starte es moderat und binde es in den Alltag ein. Wichtig ist dabei eine kontinuierliche Bewegung, auf Schnelligkeit kommt es nicht an. Auch Walking, Radfahren und Schwimmen sind für die meisten Menschen zu empfehlen.

Entspannung

Der Rhythmus des Lebens heisst Anspannung und Entspannung. Auf eine Phase der Anspannung soll eine Phase der Entspannung folgen.

Es gibt viele Entspannungstechniken: Autogenes Training, Progressive Muskelrelaxation, Meditation, Spazieren, Atemübungen, (klassische) Musik hören, Massagen und viele mehr.

Empfehlenswert ist es, wenn du mehrere Techniken kennst und diese auch zu gegebener Zeit abrufbar sind.

 

weiterlesen

Entspannung

Der Rhythmus des Lebens heisst Anspannung und Entspannung. Auf eine Phase der Anspannung soll eine Phase der Entspannung folgen.

Es gibt viele Entspannungstechniken: Autogenes Training, Progressive Muskelrelaxation, Meditation, Spazieren, Atemübungen, (klassische) Musik hören, Massagen und viele mehr.

Empfehlungswert ist es, wenn du mehrere Techniken kennst und diese auch zu gegebener Zeit abrufbar sind.

Damit deine individuellen Entspannungstechniken den gewünschten Nutzen bringen, sollten sie dir in erster Linie Freude machen sowie dir und der jeweiligen Situation entsprechen.

Bei der Umsetzung geht es einerseits darum die Entspannungsinseln in den Alltag zu integrieren, anderseits sich selbst so wichtig und ernst zu nehmen, dass du dir auch mal Extra-Zeit oder –Kosten für deine Entspannung gönnst.

Buchen!